Many countries believe that international tourism has harmful effects. Why do they think so? What can be done to change their views?

Some countries argue that global tourism has been affected negatively. As far as I am concerned, there is one main reason why those people think this way, and there is also one solution to change their minds. Some people dislike international tourism because it might increase conflicts between locals and foreigners. When travelers go to a different culture's country, they may not be used to local lifestyles and may do some rude things. For example, some people like to walk and eat street foods; if they travel to Japan and still behave like this, then Japanese people will consider them impolite and dirty. Therefore, some individuals disapprove of global tourism because they think it will increase conflicts. In order to change the minds of people who disagree with international tourism, we could acknowledge that global tourism is a good and ideal way to make the world more friendly. When people from different countries meet each other, they are able to learn about various cultures and become more friendly. For instance, all over the world, there are Chinatowns where Asians integrate into local cultures, and at the same time, locals also want to try Asian cuisine and interact with each other. Consequently, locals and foreigners learn about different cultures, and the world will be more friendly, so conflicts will be reduced. In conclusion, some people are concerned that global tourism will cause cultural conflicts. In fact, this problem can be resolved through learning and mutual understanding, making the world more friendly and better.