In recent years more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages of ebooks outweigh their disadvantages?

In recent times, an increasing number of people tend to opt for reading e- books rather than printed ones. I believe the benefits of choosing e- books outweigh its drawbacks since an online version of books are more convenient and time-efficient. While contemplating the phenomenon of choosing e- books, it is important to point out that it possibly paves the way towards poor health and low concentration thus worsening readership's well-being. This is because today everyone is glued to their digital devices and has a digital addiction and when people also read their favourite books from their smartphones or laptops, they are prone to be distracted by constant notifications and messages that they used to be bombarded on a regular basis. To illustrate, there is an individual's temptation to browse the web or watch social media that they can not resist due to their addict habits as a result it considerably hinders them from obtaining decent information from the book that they are reading. In addition, by sticking on the screen, people might be vulnerable to degrade their see skills owing to the harmful lights of the display. It is the overall utility of reading e- books that is often negatively impacted by these ways. Despite the aforementioned pros of perusing electronic books, it is common knowledge that the significant advantages of digital books are the improved access to a wide variety of books and reasonable time spent. In other words, an e-reader has a great opportunity to find and download book according to their own desires in a few seconds thus saving their own time for other affairs. Furthermore, regardless of the time whether it is day or night electronic books can be read by readers as the apps provide various lights such as night shift or dark mode which makes the reading process more convenient and enjoyable. For example, students often look for rare or academic books in the apps for digital books subsequently they are satisfied with the convenience. What inspires people to read numerous books is digital apps which contain a huge amount of books. To sum up, despite the fact that opting for e- books can deteriorate people's physical health and reduce their concentration, the combined benefits of digital books such as not being time-consuming and access to a wide range of books seem to surpass any negative outcomes.