Schooling is no more necessary, since more and more information are accessible on the Internet, and student can study just as well at home. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the function of formal education can be substituted by several educational contents that are easily attainable on free websites. I strongly disagree with the statement eliminating the roles of school and this essay will outline the two most significant reasons. The School has been teaching the most essential curriculum in the pupil’s lifetime, which is social-intrapersonal skills, such as discipline and communication, which is nonexistent in homeschooling teaching. For example, obedience is considered paramount in the character development of the minor and the school can provide fundamental examples such as obeying teachers, arriving on designated time, and reviewing lessons by several coursework. Moreover, during the tutoring process, students can also activate their audiovisual sensors by paying attention to lecturers and conducting an interactive question-and-answer session which is extremely difficult to implement in non-formal education. Another reason to disagree with homeschooling is several information that is provided on websites, blogs, or video streaming platforms are untrustworthy. Furthermore, there have been some platforms containing mock and imitative content which unsuitable for children and could possibly affect the children’s core memory. Also, at this early stage of their lives, pupils will face some challenges in deciding which information is factual based on science or from someone’s opinion. For instance, at the moment, minors have a tendency to believe towards social figures such as YouTubers and content creators rather than tutors or scientists, of which the latter has more credentials than the former. In summary, though some people suggested that formal tutoring is conventional in the current technological development, my conviction lies predominantly towards an official education because it provides numerous key subjects that are fundamental for a minor’s emotional and technical abilities which is tremendously impossible to attain in non-formal teaching.