In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because will be able to read everything they want without paying to . To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements?

The issue that printed-type newspapers and books will be completely replaced with digital ones in the future has become widespread. It is argued that in the following years, no one will buy paper books and newspapers. Despite one major exception, I agree with this statement for two reasons. The first reason is that the accessibility to non-printed books and newspapers will be much easier than printed ones in the future. I would appreciate the presence of The Internet that provides this option. For example, by going to local bookstores we access a limited range of materials, but we can purchase any volumes or journals on the web. So, the variety of resources in the digital version is much more rather than printed ones. The next reason would be that the factor of affordability in electronic materials, is another option that outweighs the printed books and newspapers. The reason is that in the printing method, we use paper and printers which both of them affect the final price of printed books and journals. For example, Amazone company by introducing the Kindle book reader, provides any e-book or e-newspaper in only 40% of paper versions. On the other hand, the only exception is the elderly readers who are not comfortable or familiar with technology. In other words, printed volumes and journals cannot be replaced completely with electronic versions, because a lot of people do not even use computers and tablets in order to read volumes and journals. In conclusion, while the elderly part of society will still continue to use and buy printed books and journals, the majority will switch to purchasing digital ones in the future because of the availability and affordability of digital reading materials.