Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some people argue that parents should be the ones who teach children to be excellent citizens, while others believe that teachers should teach students these things at school. This topic has always been debatable, and I will discuss both sides of view in the following essay. From the parents ’ point of view, parents can educate their children most effectively. Since the child is born, the parents are the first people who take care of children, which means they are the child’s first model and spend most of the time with their child in the early years. By having a long-term company, parents know their kids better than others, enabling them to form a unique way to educate children more effectively. Besides, a better way of educating could lead to a better result of forming children to become a greater citizen. For example, in school, the teachers would prioritise the teaching of base-exam knowledge rather than focus on how to shape students to be good citizens. On the other hand, as children grow up, school becomes a place where they would spend most of their time. Students have less time to spend with their families, but at school with their social circle. In the meantime, the school can be seen as a small society; an environment where students take part is already teaching them how to be a good part of society. In the meanwhile, the teacher also takes a crucial role in enlightening students on the way to comprehend. Take boarding school as an example; students live independently by themselves. School is the main place to shape them in how to be a good part of society during their everyday lives. To sum up, I believe parents are the best people to teach their children to become good citizens. Because they are the first model of their children and known better. Hanse, compared to school, Having a parent to teach is more direct, effective and less distracting.