"Prevention is better than cure". Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree.

It is often argued that examining and curing illnesses is extremely expensive; thus, it would be better to put money into inhibitory courses of action. This essay completely agrees with this view, because it makes the population experience a smaller number of diseases and reduces healthcare costs for them. Firstly, funding procedures that prevent health issues could help humans avoid going through hard times with their ailments. Taking action before any type of disease spreads out can help mitigate its negative consequences; as a result, leading to a reduced time of exposure to these harmful ramifications. For example, in 2020, there was a contagious and lethal virus called Covid-19. When vaccination came out, many people took it; consequently, they circumvented potential threats. The second reason why preventative care should be prioritised is lowered healthcare prices in the long run. Minimising the need for expensive treatments and hospitalisations leads to a healthier population and more efficient use of resources. For instance, impeded maladies would not only positively impact moderately or excessively rich residents but also poor society who have a difficult time sustaining themselves with their monthly wage; so it would be easier for them not to have external and unnecessarily added obstacles with health issues. In conclusion, I strongly believe that more investment should be made in preventative measures to help individuals struggle less from illnesses and provide overall well-being; also, they will assist in lessening the burden for the general population to pay excessive amounts of money for their health.