It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at en early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this dictinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is an ongoing debate over whether punishment should be in order to recognise what is true and false at an early age. Many individuals claim that the penalty is crucial to aid them in distinct differences from the truth. At the same time, I mostly agree with this point of view. Admittedly, opponents of punishment argue that it does not have a long-term effect on young people. If parents penalize their children due to their wrong actions, it results in a short-term impact that children are not aware of what they do incorrectly. Additionally, punishment might lead to the hiding of the incident done by children. In other words, they tend to tell a lie about their acts, since children are afraid of the penalty and its certain consequences. Nevertheless, chastisement is the best method to teach a child what is wrong or true. In other words, when they face punishment after wrongful events, they are able to remember it and not repeat those actions. For example, pupils bully the vulnerable ones among them in almost every country, after the school authorities chastise certain pupils, resulting to learn their wrong actions. Apart from that, it may be beneficial in the children's future further life in order to prevent them from making mistakes. For example, children grow and become individuals within society, and as a result; they pass these behaviours to their children. In conclusion, although the penalty might not significant method in order to study children's errors, I am of the opinion that punishment can teach children the difference between mistakes and truth.