Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen or pencil. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays due to the development of technology fewer and fewer individuals write by hand using a pen or pencil, from my point of view, this is a positive development. To begin with, it is common knowledge that currently our technology is advanced, therefore many individuals prefer to write using electronic devices instead of writing by hand using a pen or pencil. As a result, individuals rarely write with a pen or pencil. The other reason why now many people tend to write using electronic devices instead of writing by hand is clarity. Needless to say that many people have a bad handwriting and it is pretty hard for some individuals to read it, whereas when a letter or message is being typed, it is very clear, and everyone is able to read it. Personally, I strongly believe that this is a positive development because people are able to write wherever they are, and they do not have to look for a piece of paper and a pen for writing. Furthermore, it helps the environment. In addition needless to say that it is much faster to type than write which helps people to save time which is one of the essential things in our lives. In conclusion in today’s world because of the development of technology fewer and fewer people write by hand using a pen or pencil in my opinion this is a positive development because it is faster to type than write, additionally when a letter or message is being typed, it is very clear, and everyone is able to read it.Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen or pencil. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative development?