Some parents believe that their children should do extracurricular activities after school. Others say that in this way, children are under pressure. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although it is sometimes thought that extra-curricular activities ought to be added to students ' lives after school, other people believe that they may lead to a stressful life. In my opinion, I consider that doing more extracurricular activities is more beneficial for students. On the one hand, some people think that it is more beneficial for students to participate in extra-curricular after-school activities, and I agree. In other words, compared to studying academic subjects, extracurricular activities allow students to develop more social skills and teamwork. For example, if a person participates in more extracurricular activities during their student years, they may be more likely to achieve success in their future work and life. Furthermore, participating in diverse extracurricular activities can stimulate creativity, which plays a crucial role in achieving significant success. On the other hand, according to some, children should not be forced to do extracurricular activities. One reason is that students do not have enough time to rest. That is to say, when students do extra-curricular activities, they will be tired because when they return home, they have to complete their academic tasks. In China, for instance, teachers give students too much daily homework, and students have to finish it before the next day. If they don’t finish, the teacher may punish them. In this case, students have to stay up until late at night to finish their homework. Another reason is that students will have physical issues. This is because of a lack of sleep, which may destroy students ’ immune systems. To sum up, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that participating in after-school activities has many advantages for students.