Some people think that global warming is the most urgent issue facing humanity. Others believe that deforestation has a more severe impact on our environment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The changes in climate can be seen all over the globe such as severe heat waves in the summer in Europe and unusually heavy rains in the Middle East. It is believed by some individuals that global warming is threatening the future of humankind, and it requires immediate attention while others think that the reduction in green areas due to excessive tree cutting has worse effects on earth. I believe that all human activities have an impact on our environment and create endless chain reactions. For this reason, collective efforts are needed to reduce harm toward our planet and give future generations a better future. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and give my input. When scientific bodies in 1980 started paying attention to global warming most people did not believe in it and thought it was propaganda. As the years passed, people started to feel the impact of this phenomenon on the environment such as in the events of wildfire, increased temperature on earth and melting of icebergs in the north and south poles. As a result, more and more efforts are being made to reduce the issue, for example, using alternative energy and recycling. However, while global warming is one of the issues threatening our environment, deforestation is adding further complications to the matter. It is commonly believed that trees are the lungs of planet Earth and cutting down trees is leading to the extension of some species of birds and increasing the greenhouse effect which unfortunately leads to further undesired environmental degradation. Furthermore, spending time in green spaces and having regular contact with mother nature is important for mental health. For these reasons, it is notable the initiatives and increasing efforts to protect national natural preserves and forests. In conclusion, protecting the environment and reducing the side effects of human activities require collaborative efforts and initiatives. The focus and actions should encapsulate all possible threats without choosing one over the other.