Some people think that development of technology helps to reduce crime, while others think that it encourages crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern world, technology helps people in many ways. Some people believe that technology helps to mitigate the illicit affairs while others think that it encourages crime. I will discuss both views and give my opinion in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, why it alleviate illegal activities because such as the security cameras outside the houses or shops plays major role to help people from crime such as robbery, murders and many more. To justify, in this latest technology people can see their outside view of their shops or their residence on phones as they have all the control on their phones and if any activity occur they can take immediate action. For example, in my neibhourhood there was a robbery going to be occured outside their shop and by god sake they saw those robbers while sitting at home and they call the cops on dot. Apart from it, why it encourages people to do crime as the latest crime via technology is going in world is the cyber crime. To illustrate, people misuse the social sites and hacked the accounts of the individuals and then ask for the money in return. They blackmail people by misuse their followers and photos and after that people get stressed and commit suicides. To exemplify, according to a survey conducted by a company named as Telesolutions in 2023 revealed that cybercrime is increased by eighty percent and even the children are also involved in it. To sum up, why technology reduce crime such as by the help of security cameras inviduals can have a look on their properties everytime. Besides this, it also encourages people to misuse the technology by doing cybercrime.