We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Since helping everyone and solving all problems are unattainable, it is suggested to solely focus on issues within one's community. Although I acknowledge the reasons based on which this mentality is formed, I do not reckon this would be the ideal approach. On the one hand, there are several reasons why people do not have a fondness to allocate their financial resources to global issues. Firstly, people pay taxes and collaborate in the country's revenue generation; therefore, they are entitled to profit from these financial resources. This means that governments have to prioritize national problems over international ones. Secondly, just because these actions are labelled global help, does not mean to say nations are exclusively providing resources to tackle pressing issues. The history of slavery is an exemplary example of nations that were supposed to help other people but exploited this chance and swindled local societies with inadequate money to work in their favour. However, working with other communities can bring about significant benefits to both individuals and the whole globe. Regarding individuals, by traveling to other countries as a means of cooperating in community services, one can learn about other cultures, customs, and heritage. This can help them to cement a meaningful relationship with different walks of life, ultimately cultivating the seed of empathy among societies. Moreover, local problems usually go a long way toward causing a global issue. Therefore, it is better to provide sources from all around the world in order to prevent these setbacks from spiraling up. Take rainforests for example, lodging and overgrazing, which caused the extinction of these vegetation, were not once considered to have detrimental effects on other communities. However, nowadays, constant concern about pollution and Eath's heightened temperature is proven to have a positive correlation with these previous exploitations. In conclusion, while focusing on the problems of one's nation may seem more appealing at first, the long-term consequences of problems necessitate individuals to work collectively, and require a global collaboration for issues to be addressed.