In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this a positive or negative situation ?

Indeed, almost all people in many nations prefer owning real estate, considering renting a condo as a secondary choice. They see it as an investment asset and a means to exercise their right to do anything they love. I believe that this is a positive condition. To begin, a crucial point of possessing a building is the freedom to design their own houses. Householders can renovate and decorate as they wish, rather than complaining to apartment investors about minor errors and waiting for a long time before a maintenance team arrives. For example, the process can last for a few weeks, generating a lot of discomfort and irritation for homeowners, while the issue can be addressed in a day with the help of a local electrician for electrical errors. Furthermore, buying a house allows owners to customize their living space in any way they want and consider this asset a potential profitability investment. In other words, householders live in the house and reap future profits from the increased prices in their real estate. Additionally, from my perspective, owning a villa is a positive step toward maximizing return value. Firstly, householders have all permissions to make major changes in housing design to suit their changing needs, which can be done faster and more cost-effectively when they own the property. In contrast, a designed apartment cannot change its structure without investors' agreement, so renters often have to move to new places and incur exorbitant furniture shipping fees. Secondly, there are regulations to ensure renters do not disturb their neighbours, whereas owners feel more comfortable engaging in noisy activities such as singing karaoke. To conclude, the widespread preference for buying a building stems from the freedom to change their home's design, ease of maintenance, and potential future financial returns. In my opinion, this trend is a positive way to gain complete control over one's property and enjoy liberty in activities without restrictive regulations.