Young people are often influenced by their peers Do the adventage of peer pressure outweigh the disadvantages

In the modern world, many young people are subject to the effects of their peer pressure. While they can be more beneficial at times, other times they cause some harm. There are some drawbacks, therefore I am inclined to think that there are positive things. There are some reasons for the young generationʼs effects on their peers. First and foremost, not only they can encourage positive habits and academics, but also build social skills and emotional support. Including but not limited to childrenʼs learning process, communicating with others as well as public speaking. In addition, the younger due to boosting the confidence and self-esteem of their friends. In turn, they can have good behavior. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks for effecting to peer pressure. Firstly, engagement in risky or unhealthy behaviours. For example, one adult gets friends with another boy who drinks drugs or always lives with lots of risks. Moreover, it can cause a loss of individuality and authenticity. Now that, we connect with others, many younger try to look like an ideal person. In conclusion, although youngsters can have some negative effects on their friends by addicting to drugs or loss of personality, nevertheless, they can improve their social skills and confidence, and create positive habits and lifestyles.