Some people believe that the main purpose of schools is to turn children into good citizens and workers, while others argue that schools should benefit them as individuals. Do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals consider that the main aim of schools is to turn students into good citizens and workers, whilst some people believe that schools need to benefit them as individuals. This essay will discuss both opinions and support the latter perspective. On the one hand, it is widely believed that educational centres should encourage learners to become good members of society. They believe that school is the best place to bring up children to behave themselves and teach them to become good workers for society. It is clearly seen that schools should teach learners to behave themselves in public places in order to reduce offenders. Furthermore, teach them in their school years only one field that they would develop during these years after ending schools and become the best parts of society. On the other hand, many people think that school ought to benefit them as people, and I agree with this opinion. The public considers that each learner has their own life and path; because of this, educational centres need to support them to achieve their personal goals. In addition, it is obvious that if schools support them as individuals, students may have a vivid future that brings benefits to the public. For instance, some of them can achieve the purpose to be a surgeon and treat patients quickly, provide medical treatment, and prevent dangerous diseases. As a result, they can find their own purposes though the school system. To conclude, although some individuals consider that schools are required to turn kids into good members of society, others believe that learners should have benefits from school as individuals, and I agree with the latter option.