Some people think certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind the bar. To what extent do you agree?

Some people believe that particular criminals should be punish with societal jobs that do not pay them rather than putting them behind the bars. In my point of view, I totally agree with the statement, as this recommendation will enhance people's behavior and help the country in terms of both cleanliness and finances. On the one hand, enforcing a beneficial punishment like unpaid work instead of imprisonment can give individuals the opportunity to contribute to society and teach them the skills needed to help maintain the environment safe. This suggestation only work with light cases. For instance, when an individual throw plastic waste in the beach without thinking of marine lives and the appearance of the abeach a beach, in this case the government can enforce him to work as a cleaner for a specific period, this punishment would teach him the importance of the cleaners' jobs in keeping the environment clean, as well as the ways maintain to places properly. On the other hand, This kind of punishment is a less expensive on the country compared with the costs of a prision. When people work as a volunteer and do not receive earings, it reduce the number of workers, as this leads to decrease the payroll responsibility of the country while continuing the work. whilst, the costs of a prision involve providing specific clothes and foods, moreover, the salaries of doctors and guards of the prision are often higher than its normal due to the danger of the place. In conclusion, While imprisonment has its value of making individuals following the rules since it imposes a cruical critical routine on them, enfourcing useful work play a significant role in shaping well-rounded individuals for the community.