At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many countries see their populations consist of more young adults than older people. While this creates drawbacks, such as higher necessity for education and job availability, I believe the main benefits, such as a more productive workforce and economic improvement, outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, higher demand for education and jobs is the main disadvantage of the high young adult population. This is because education is essential to create well-educated young people that are ready to enter the workforce and further improve their country. Moreover, with the high number of young people, it is necessary to create decent, well-paid jobs that are accessible to young people. However, I believe this is essential for a country to reach high economic growth. For example, Indonesia has implemented various education and economic strategies in order to achieve its goal of "the 2045 Golden Generation" which is when Indonesia reached a population surplus. On the other hand, the main advantages of the higher number of young people are a more productive workforce and potential economic improvement. Compared to the elderly, young generations are more productive due to their physical, mental, and social capacities. As a result, more people are able to work and generate needed surplus value which is pivotal for a country to achieve good economic growth. For instance, Indonesia predicts that in 2045, with the productive population higher than the unproductive, Indonesia will achieve substantial economic growth, making it one of the biggest economies internationally. To conclude, I believe more productive workforce and potential economic growth as the advantages of higher young adults compared to older people in many countries outweigh the disadvantages of the need for more education and accessible jobs.