Many of the world’s cities are currently facing a serious problem of housing shortage. What are the reasons for this shortage and what solutions do you suggest?

It is true that poverty become an important issue around the world. The number of people who do not have a house is higher than others. There are some reasons and solutions to cover this problem. One reason behind the housing shortage is because the land price. The government did not have strong power to make a rule for this problem. As a result, people who have a lot of money can buy property without any bound. They will change the standard price to higher based on the location as they want. Moreover, they will become a landlord in every place with high cost in rent. Hence, poor people will difficult to have a house with the price that they cannot buy for the land. For other reasons is because young people now never have a plan to buy a house for their future. They prefer to rent an apartment or live with their parents since they do not need to pay for living. Nevertheless, this problem can make them difficult in older age. They need to share a house with their siblings or other families in one house and it can make unhealthy life in living. They think having a house is not top priority for their live. Also, they think by rent an apartment they can living in downtown with low cost that having a house in the same place. Wheras, they can save more many year by year not by paying for the rent but for installment for house that can be private property for them. The solution, government should make strong law to citizens to ownership in property. They need to make borders in landlord or property having. Moreover, they need to make a limit on the price from one location to another location, and also limit for costs that must spent by people. For example, one person only can buy one land in downtown and only can build house based on number for their children. If they want to buy more they can buy in urban area with size limitations based on the purpose of the land. Another solution, is the young generations now need to have socialisation to have a house by themself it is because a house is an important thing to have not only for them but also for their children of for their future. In conclusion, house shortage can be faced by people not only by the government. Both sectors need to learn based on the problems that happened before. Citizens also need to have initiative to themself by having land and building houses for them to live. They can move and live alone when they grow up so they can have more responsibility for their life.