In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, in the contemporary world, various products from every corner of the world are easily accessible, as people can purchase anything, regardless of the brand or the country that produced them, by just entering a mall. In addition, many brands such as Coca-Cola or Starbucks have become an incorvertable part of most of the countries' food chains. However, there are both pros and cons to such a progression in the food supply. In this essay, I will discuss both approaches, but I believe that its positive side outweighs the negative. To begin with, the Variety of many edible products results from the prosperity humanity achieved after rough years of fighting for a sustainable food cycle. Although this is not true for every country, it fits most countries perfectly. Therefore, it is beneficial for the citizens because of several factors. Firstly, they are cheaper than foods served by many restaurants, thus, affordable to many people. Secondly, the fact that they are easy to consume and fast to prepare, makes them one of the best options for a wide range of employees, students, and individuals with busy day-to-day schedules. For example, students can totally benefit from this option when they have finals or are busy with their dissertation. Conversely, supermarket foods have some worthy drawbacks to be mentioned. Their profound impact on one's health can not be overlooked, as some of the ingredients used to make these kinds of foods are unknown, as is their quality. For instance, diet beverages were assumed to have less sugar and calories, nonetheless the latest research indicates otherwise, affirming their significant adverse effects on vital organs. In addition, due to their low prices, children are encouraged to purchase this type of food more frequently. In conclusion, today, there are vast varieties of ready meals available in supermarkets all around the world. Whereas there are negative sides, which more expert investigations are required, I believe the advantages, specifically the convenient access to food outweigh the drawbacks.