In many countries, the amount of household waste like food packaging is increasing? What are the causes of this problem? What measurer could be taken to reduce it?

The amount of household waste such as food packaging is on growth in a large number of countries on the planet. This essay will discuss two main causes of household waste production and will also suggest some relevant solutions to this issue. On the one hand, there are some reasons behind why this phenomenon is rising. The primary one is that it is resulted from overconsumption. As the prices are affordable, individuals can purchase more than they need. Another possible factor is that many places have few recycling centres. If recycling practices are inadequate, the waste people dispose of has to go to landfills, which in effect, contributes to overall waste. On the other hand, to address this problem, firstly, the government should organise educational campaigns to increasing public awareness. When human beings are mindful of the consequences of such unfavourable behaviour, they are more likely to buy moderately what they need. Furthermore, tackling this issue can be done by restricting commercials on TV and social media, which encourages people to buy more. In conclusion, household waste production is growing in many parts of the world. This essay discussed some potential causes including over-consuming and insufficient recycling places and suggested some relevant proposals including raising public awareness and limiting advertisements fuelling desire.