People believe that arts like painting and music does not directly improve the quality of life, and therefore they think government’s money should be spent on other things. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that arts like painting and music do not directly improve the quality of life and government should spend money on other parts of society. I totally disagree. I believe that arts play an important role in our lives. It is crucial for human beings because of several reasons. This essay discusses the importance of art in our lives. Art is not only all around us, but also it makes our lives more beautiful and lovely. On the one hand, music, theatre, and painting are all around our daily lives. looking at the old cultural building near our house, we can see art. Listening to a piece of smooth music on TV is art. Even during a small walk in the street, you can hear a song. On the other hand, professional art values our lives. Nowadays, governments place a lot of importance on the different types of art and invest some money in them. there is a lot of research which has proven the different positive impacts of arts in people's lives. Recently, I read an article about the positive effects of music in teaching. music is used as a strong tool in educational practice. For instance, making a song about a topic makes the learning process easier, or painting an odd shape, by a 3-year-old girl helps her enhance creativity. It is really important that the governments place importance on all different kinds of art. In conclusion, Some people believe that arts like painting and music do not directly improve the quality of life and the government should spend money on other parts of society. There are several research which have proven arts play an important role in our lives. It not only makes our life more beautiful, but also art is a essential tool in education. Therefore the governments should spend money on art.