Nowadays, we communicate less with our family members. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Urbanisation and modern life have presented us with many challenges and decisions, none of which are too rudimentary to ignore. However, the crux of the matter is related to communications. While some opine that people tend to spend less time with their family members compared to the past, I strongly agree with this point of view. Firstly, lack of time is one of the most important issues in this modern world. To clarify, nowadays, everybody is always in a hurry. They have to work from dawn to dusk to meet their daily demands. As a result, not many can place a high value on spending time beside each other. When they get back home, they are so tired that they cannot stay upright, let alone talk to others. It is no wonder that if they have enough time, they prefer to sleep to gain energy for the next day. Secondly, social media is an inseparable part of modern life. In fact, people got used to leading a shockingly sedentary lifestyle. In this way, they are addicted to doing some individualistic activities, such as exploring online platforms, which not only endangers their mental health, since they cannot be beside real people, but also wastes most of their time. Hence, they are really suffering from a lack of free time to do their desired activities, like going out with their friends and loved ones. In conclusion, underestimating the importance of the technological revolution in altering every part of our lives is not logical. I believe online platforms are dominating our lives in many aspects, especially the way of communication, and the irony is that human beings are getting lonelier compared to the past.