Financial education should be included as a mandatory subject in schools to prepare students for managing money effectively. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Including financial education as a compulsory lecture in schools is increasingly recognized as essential for preparing students to manage their finances in an effective way. Though there are some valid arguments opposing this view, I totally agree with this point of view and explain my viewpoints in the following paragraphs. To start with, there are numerous reasons to support financial education in schools. First and foremost, one of these factors might be encouraging financial responsibility. In schools, financial education should be added to the timetable of scholars and taught to students, so pupils have a chance to realize some concepts about money management. As an illustration, teaching financial skills from an early age can encourage them to develop responsible spending and saving habits. This is why, when students understand the value of money, in their future life this notion might give them an opportunity to know how and how much money they should spend on a weekly or monthly basis. This way, in effect, can lead to a more financially responsible generation that is better at managing resources and avoiding spending money on unnecessary items. In addition, empowerment in financial education is indispensable for preparing scholars for real-life challenges such as loans, taxes, credit and savings. Not only does it prepare them for future financial difficulties, but it also gives them a clear understanding of credit cards and loans so that they can avoid scams. Case in point, many college students are offered to credit cards. In this circumstance, financial education prevents them from falling into debt traps, teaching scholars how interest rates work. As a consequence, young people can navigate these issues independently and reduce financial mismanagement. To conclude, while some people are in favour of including finance as a mandatory subject in schools, I strongly agree with this suggestion because it prepares students for real-world financial challenges while encouraging a sense of responsibility for their finances.