In the past people could only eat food grown locally and in the season. Now it is possible to have any kind of food from all over the world at any time of the year. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s advanced world, despite where people are living, accessibility to various kinds of foods is becoming so easy. In contrast, in the past people did not used to eat a variety of foods. I strongly believe that the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks which will be discussed. First of all, in the past due to lack of transition many local people tended to eat just local foods. Thus, eating local foods not only brings a sense of comfy for local people but can also help agriculture produce their products for many years. A prime example of this is banana, a delicious fruit, which is grown in specific areas such as Africa contain. So, people who lived in Asia did not recognize this fruit. As a result, many individuals just ate and used their local products. On the other hand, in recent years, due to advances in technology and transitions, a significant number of people can easily access various foods, ranging from fruits to a variety of local foods, all around the world. So, this approach not only offers significant benefits to people but can also help individuals, who are interested in foods, test different foods. For instance, one kind of plants which name is ginger can offer significant benefits for overall humans' health. By placing more emphasis on health, it is essential to have access for both societies and individuals as a whole. In conclusion, although in the past people used to eat local foods, in the current era due to several reasons people can approach various ingredients from any area of the world. Therefore, the advantages such as health benefits outweigh the disadvantages.