In some countries, an increasing number of children are overwehight or obese as a result of eating too much fast food. Banning fast food from shcool canteen is the best way to fight this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Juvenile obesity has become a burning issue nowadays. Recent study showed a dramatical growth of consuming fast foods which resulted in obesity in school -going children in some regions across the globe. That is why some people think that this type of food should be banned from school canteen in order to save their children from obesity. In my opinion, this type of harmful should be prohibited from those shops without any doubt. Fast food is gaining its popularity day by day among the youngsters. They are tempted by the appealing presentation and delicious taste of these foods. Also, fast foods are alluring because of their availability and aggressive pricing and in that case, it is so easy to get any of them without spending much effort. As school children are the main consumers of these foods, they are the one to suffer the consequences. However, the proportion of fat remains very high in fast foods in order to make them attractive and tasty. They also lack a proper amount of fiber and other healthy nutrients. As a result, the foods are very unhealthy by all means. Consumption of these foods creates lots of side effects on the body among which fat deposition is the most common issue. Consuming fast foods regularly causes accumulation of vast adipose fat tissues in the body which leads to obesity. Nevertheless, obesity is a crucial factor for other additional dysfunctions of organs and disease conditions. For instance, both type one and type two diabetes are the outcome of sustained obesity as well as other difficulties like hypertension, anxiety and so on. Besides, hygiene gets compromised in case of preparing these foods which may bring other health hazards. For example, these unhygienic foods can act as the sources of different virus-borne and bacteria-borne diseases like cholera, diarrhoea and many others. For this, fast foods should be banned from the school premises as the kids are unaware of the harmful effects most of the time and get tempted to buy fast foods. In conclusion, I definitely recommend prohibiting all kinds of fast food from the school canteen. Also it is necessary to promote healthy foods among the children as well as to aware them of the lethal effects of fast food.