Each individual should be held fully responsible for their own health, so government should not be responsible for covering the medical fees of their people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

It is sometimes argued that it is important for individuals to protect by themselves, therefore government does not need to provide financial support for them about medical charges. Personally, I mostly disagree with this claim because people have a favor even if they continue to conduct prevention for the harmful virus and it costs too expensive to use hospitals. On the one hand, those who stand by the opinion that people should prevent catching a bad virus argue that the government should better spend the money using medical roles on other necessary things such as educational support and boosting the economy. For example, if the government gives more subsidies to poor families, the people might be able to gain many opportunities to learn and experience attractive events such as study abroad and factory tours. The experience for children allows them the future possibilities. On the other hand, although there are negative aspects covering medical fees by the government, many people think that it is vital for people to be supported by the government regarding medical care. While some people say that you can protect yourself from dangerous favors by washing hands and taking masks, however sometimes the solutions lead waste of time. For instance, when COVID-19 spread globally, almost all people prevented carefully and used masks. Nevertheless, there are many people who had COVID-19. As a result, a lot of people died. Additionally, medical fees cost a lot in current society. In Japan, many people can discount the amount of money by showing their number cards. If the government does not conduct this action, people might not want to go to hospitals. This trend leads to an increase in people who have bad viruses. In conclusion, though prevention favor is important for each individual, the government should continue to add medical financial support to save citizens. Therefore I largely disagree government should not have roles to support medical fees.