In some countries, marriages are arranged by the parents but in other cases, people choose their own marriage partner. Discuss both systems and state what do you think is better?

It is undeniable that arranged marriages have a history of being successful as parents are the ones who know their children the best. However, some believe that choosing their partner must be their own decision. This essay will analyse both the viewpoints and my opinion in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, supporters of arranged marriages. The first and foremost reason is that parents often have a good understanding of their child's personality and what they need due to their life experiences and wisdom which allows them to find a compatible life partner for their child. Moreover, marriage is a crucial step in an individual's life as they have to spend their whole life together, it is not a thing that a person can do without their parent's permission and without being socially aware of their social, cultural and economic status. Therefore, their parents take all that into account to ensure the long-term success of the union. For instance, it has been recorded that arranged marriages often last longer as they can be based on practical decisions rather than solely on emotions which tend to involve their family closely, fostering unity and support. On the other hand, proponents favouring love marriages consider that choosing their partner can lead to increased compatibility as they know their preferences and desires best. Also, it gives an individual with freedom to choose their life companion with whom they want to spend life. Additionally, marrying their choice make can forter deeper connections and personal satisfaction as they are often based on mutual understanding and affection. However, love marriages may face lack of support from their families if the families are not in agreement and due to neglectance in practical consideration they may face problems in future. Hence, I believe that marrying with your family choice is the best decision. To conclude, although marriages are often depend on personal or cultural values as if a person values their family and culture that tend to prefer arrange marriage, while if an individual give respect to their personal choice and emotional connection he give preference to love marriage.