As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, solely profit-driven can not be considered as the only goal for many companies. I completely agree that companies have important social responsibilities to fulfil. From enterprise's standpoint, fulfilling social responsibilities enables them to develop sustainably. Nowadays, most customers have higher preferences in purchasing environment-friendly products along with the increase of awareness preserving living habitat, the earth. If companies only chase lower costs by producing chemical products detrimental to the environment, the customers along with shareholders will be devested by the deviation from their values. For example, some shareholders in the capital market will choose to buy those stocks promoting ESG values and sell those stocks whose companies still rely on unrenewable energy. From a macroeconomic perspective, the contribution from companies to improve the welfare of misallocation issues among different communities is important to maintain social stability. For example, in China, some vulnerable groups, such as left-over children, and elderly people, in extreme poverty are hardly satisfied with basic needs, such as updated shelters, a basic medical system and educational resources, from limited financial support from the local government. It is very crucial for them to get extra financial support from other profitable companies, alleviating the financial burden of the government as well as shrinking social discrepancy a certain degree. In turn, the improvement of living standards would reduce crime in poverty areas, stabilizing society for enterprises to develop further. In conclusion, I completely agree that all entities should contribute not only to profit but also to social responsibility, which aligns with the ESG value for sustainable development but also brings them further benefits by tackling social discrepancy.