Much attention is given to how movie stars spend their money.Many people resent their extravagant manner of spending,justify their disagreement with the argument that there are many starving people around the world.Do you think people should resent movie stars because they have a lot of money?Discuss your argument/s and cite relevant examples.

Nowadays, Due to technological advancement and globalization,celebrities are more approachable by presenting their lifestyles on social media platforms. This results in many people arguing that it is not appropriate for them to show their lavish lifestyle while others are suffering from poverty.From my perspective, people have the right to express anything they want as long as this action does not harm others but as we are citizens of society,devoting something we can make the world a better place. To begin with, Although critics justify their extravagant behaviour,It is true to say that movie stars have no obligation to help others loosen their burdens since celebrities are not the governments or rulers of the countries.Those organizations have already taken part in taking care of citizens.Movie stars are just ordinary people whose careers come with prosperity and fame.These two factors make them become the light of attention. However,their income comes from their hard work and dedication which can be spent in the way they prefer. Moreover,some opponents still indicate that since they can earn tremendous money why not utilize some part of this in more beneficial ways to the society instead of showing off money because of their reputation,their actions are things that people including children pay attention to.From my perspective,I agree with this idea but some movie stars have already done that.As you can see from the news,They have donated a large amount of money to charity funds namely Taylor Swift donating 5 million dollars to those who suffered from hurricanes, while others still find it hard to resist capitalism. In conclusion,Even though celebrities do not have the responsibility to look out for others,they should realise that they are also citizens and their actions can make a lot of impact. Therefore,helping others is the action that will make them a good role model for children and provide advantages to society.