Some people believe the media should be allowed to publish private information about people, while others are against it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Several societies think that privacy is something that others should know. It can vary depending on the subject and method that is being used by the media. There are some pros and cons, if agencies publish data privacy to everyone. I agree that private data must not be published by everyone even by the agency. Firstly, Privacy is something that must be protected by people on their own because it is about the birth date, address, bank account number, love and relationship, and so on. Then, there are several negative aspects, if privacy is consumed by the public. To illustrate, organizations or companies always exploit someone’s privacy to gain money such as the paparazzi. Sometimes, humans who are being exploited by the agency feel uncomfortable about this situation because their life always disturbed by the media itself or the other. To handle those problems, there is a way to save people ’s data or information with a regulation such as GDRP. Nowadays, data privacy become the number one subject which is learned by people, especially for practitioners. Supporting with several privacy rules so that media cannot publish private information without agreement from the owner. Additionally, a company or media that breaks the law can be punished by the government. On the other hand, there are a few beneficial aspects of published seclusion, for example, people will get to know others. It happens when media blows up human life on television, social media, etc. For instance, a reality show which tells about day-to-day activities without permitting their privacy like the Kardashian family can get a huge amount of money. Besides, participants will get bored earlier, if the content still explains the private life or something like that. To conclude, there are some positive and negative points that must be highlighted by companies to publish someone’s privacy. I believe that data privacy should be protected by the owner and not exploited by others. Media must know the limitation between private or public information which will be published to be consumed by people. In the end, I agree that private information must not be published by the media.