Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is reducing the amount of maximum speed of vehicles. Other thing that other ways exist. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today's era, the most alarming situation in every country is road accidents. To resolve the situation of this issue some stated that by taking some action related to improving road safety by reducing the speed of automobile technology others reject the formal notion and mention other ways that can be suitable for this situation. In my point of view speeding tickets, proper road signs and proper driving lessons should be an important part of maintaining road safety. According to those people who assume that by the cut of the maximum speed of vehicles would be the best solution to improve road safety. By eliminating the speed of maximum speed there should be fewer chances of road crashes. Most people try to cross the minimum speed which leads to more chances of car accidents because if every person follows the same speed there is less chance of traffic congestion. In 2020, 25% of traffic congestion was reduced in Karnal by reducing the speed limit in different sectors. Some other people state that following proper road signs with speed limit signs can be an effective way to reduce road incidents. Furthermore, proper rules and regulations should be followed by every citizen if somebody abides by the rules strict actions should be taken such as fine tickets. For Example, In 2000 Indian government took strict action for those who did not follow the road safety rules and started giving online fine tickets. They installed cameras on roads and 70% of road accidents decreased. In my opinion, It is the responsibility of every citizen to follow the rules and regulations which are made for their life safety. The government should also take strict action who do not follow the rules and put other people's lives in danger. 24-hour monitoring should be required. Reducting the maximum speed of vehicles will only help in some situations but if every person takes these steps seriously every person on the road is safe. To conclude everything, limiting the speed of vehicles is a good way to enhance road safety but other ways also play a vital role in more safety of the road and people.