It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today's fast-paced world, money has gained more importance than ever. Therefore, many individuals believe that having savings should be the norm for everyone even youngsters. I agree with this statement and will illustrate how that can be helpful in many ways. On one hand, having a savings account can provide a sense of financial security, and may even help us cope better with inflation. It is quite common for emergencies to randomly surge in our daily lives, such as medical bills, rent increases, or overall house maintenance. For instance, one's car might randomly break down a few days before the paycheck, and if they do not have any cash saved up in order to pay for the repair, they might go without a car for a couple of days. On the other hand, it can be a great support for career or education. This means that saved-up money can act as an additional fund that can be put into future investments. For example, many young people prefer studying abroad these days. While some are lucky enough to get fully funded scholarships, others do not. Thus using savings in this case could be useful. Even a small portion of the money could greatly benefit in this case. In conclusion, a bunch of saved-up bills could act as a helpful backup in multiple ways. Moreover, I do believe that more people should invest in saving money. It will undoubtedly accumulate over time and will secure many people financially as well as come in handy for supporting careers and education of all kinds.