Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In recent years, many people have argued that extreme sports should be prohibited due to the high possibility of accidents. I completely disagree with the idea that extreme sports are too dangerous, therefore I believe that they should not be banned. In my perspective, extreme sports are not as dangerous as many people think. Specifically, all extreme sports have to satisfy strict regulations and safety procedures to minimize the chance of accidents. People who enjoy extreme sports have to undergo appropriate training and meet sufficient approvals. For instance, anyone who wants to try skydiving has to register for lessons with the approval club, and beginners are not allowed to dive solo, they must be experienced professionals to support. Additionally, the protective equipment and technology in F1 racing are constantly improving safety. While I support the regulations and safety measurements, I believe that it would be wrong, and impossible, to ban extreme sports. In the first place, we should all be free to choose what kind of sport we can enjoy in our leisure time, and governments should not restrict us from enjoying what we like. It is quite hilarious to imagine the circumstances when police are being called because people decide to go skydiving. In other words, deciding to play extreme sports is far away from the reach of any authorities. In conclusion, I believe that people should be free to experience extreme sports as long as they acknowledge the risks and take the appropriate safety procedures in order to minimize unpredictable accidents.