Some believe that more academic subjects such as chemistry, physics and history should be taught in schools, while others believe that students will derive more benefit from studying practical subjects, such as motor mechanics and cooking. Discuss both views and provide your own opinion with relevant examples.

In today’s society, there are many arguments about the educational system in most countries. Some parents and teachers are in favor of academic subjects such as chemistry, physics and history being taught in schools. However, others argue students should be taught subjects that are more practical, such as motor mechanics and cooking. Both views are validated and I agree with both but it is best to balance these options. Firstly, academic courses are very important to all students because they provide practical usage in daily life. For example, people who study history will be more knowledgeable about their country's history and culture. Moreover, history will help students and adults connect with other cultures much faster. In addition, nurses who learn chemistry will know the best types of medicines with specific chemicals for patients. Secondly, practical subjects such as motor mechanics, cooking and management can help students prepare for their future jobs. Learning cooking, students can become bakers who bake high quality pastries. Thanks to the cooking classes, bakers know the exact amount of flour, water and milk needed to create amazing pastries that will provide steady income in the future. In conclusion, both ways of thinking are valid. Academic subjects allow students to have better knowledge about the world around them. Practical subjects help students to get stable jobs in the future. However, if schools want to guarantee students ’ futures, they need to balance both teaching methods in order to get the best results for students future stability, jobs and knowledge.