Many government thinks that economic progress is their most important goals, some people however thinks that other progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

From many years ago, the strenght of a government or a nation is determine by the strenght of their economy. While many think that a country's progression in the economy sector is important, I believe that other areas such as education is equally as important. On the one hand, a rich government is a powerful government. Economy sector contributes a major financial capital for a country. This is important for the growth of one country. For example, Singopore has been a very important country for their import-export in the South East Asia region from many years ago until now. With a strong economy, they managed to be a developed, independent country despite it's very small scale size. On the other hand, literacy is important to shape a nation. A country's image is being reflected by it's population and this can be moulded only with a proper education. For instance, a country with abundace of minerals and resources are less useful, if not being managed by an intellectual person. Therefore, education sector needs to be emphasized to ensure the country's prosper to last. In summary, I strongly agree that other sectors including education is equally important to be taken seriously and not just the economy sector. A strong and powerful country has both an independent economy and a high standard of education level.