Certain people posit that engaging children in team sports is advantageous, promoting collaboration toward a common goal. Conversely, others argue that the principal advantage of team sports lies in nurturing a competitive spirit. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that squad sports are beneficial for the development of a sense of collaboration in children whilst others support the idea based on the fact that the main advantage of the aforementioned sport genre settles in the growing up of a competitive spirit. This essay agrees with the former suggestion. It is crystal clear that team sports teach youngsters some crucial values and provide useful qualities to overcome life's impediments. One of these features is ineluctably the collaboration spirit.Indeed, working in the group has been the cornerstone of all the human beings' achievements throughout history.In this matter, learning how to work in a group and how to deal with disagreements inside the same group is a consequential step in the enhancement of social abilities in every child. For example, at school, pupils are constantly dealing with their classmates and their teachers. The same fact is also witnessed in numerous sectors such as health care.In fact, doctors may work together to rescue patients who present deathly illnesses. However many disagree and claim that the first aim of squad sports is to nurture a competitive spirit in youth.It is always approved that fair competition between two peers triggers a surge in the level, no matter the topic we are talking about. Nonetheless,Individual sports may also play the same role. For instance, a tennis player has the same willingness to win trophies as a soccer player even if he is not integrated into a group. For this reason,I think that developing collaboration is the prime benefit of team sports. In conclusion, While the practice of team sports provides growth in the sense of helping each other in order to reach a common target,it also nourishes the spirit of competitivity in youngsters.The former benefit remains the prime one though.