Social networks are one of the best platforms nowadays to share information; although some individuals think that permission should be given to publish personal information of citizens, rest people oppose it. As exposing private data can be dangerous, so I believe that it should not be allowed to spread personal statistics.

A significant number of citizens prefer to read news online rather than printed newspapers due to the advancement of social media platforms. There are both benefits and drawbacks to reading news online, however, the advantages outweigh the downsides. On the one hand, the number of e-readers in case of newspapers is increasing dramatically in this contemporary society due to the improvement of social media like Facebook, Tiktok, X, and Instagram. Firstly, reading soft copies is convenient and cheaper than previous hard copies as they do not need to buy paper. Secondly, It can be read from any part of the world as well as they have the chance to get old news from the archive. Moreover, this process is environmentally friendly as they do not require any raw materials (trees) to print this news. For instance, according to the investigation by BBC Bangla, Bangladeshi newspaper companies require more than 1 million tons of paper to cover their news in a year, which has a significant negative impact on our forests. On the other hand, sometimes we see that it is common for online newspapers to publish some fake news to catch people's attention which is not possible in printed versions. Besides, advertisements kill time while reading on an online platform. In addition, blue rays come during the reading which is too deleterious to our eye. For example, a research paper was published by the University of Dhaka, they explained that more than 78% of eye problems were due to the radiation coming from digital devices like mobiles, and laptops. In conclusion, reading news on online websites enables people to get news promptly at a cheap price, which would take at least one day. Although, there are some disadvantages like health problems the facilities outweigh the downsides.