You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Some people believe that the most effective way to improve road safety is increasing the minimum legal age for driving cars or motorbikes. I completely disagree with this viewpoint because road accidents and violation of traffic rules do not depend on a person's age and there are other reasons for accidents such as overspeeding and drinking and driving. Road accidents do not depend on the age of a person. The actual cause of road accident is becoming reckless or violating traffic rules on the road and someone can cause that at any age. No matter what their ages are and whether they are young or adults. There are several evidence available about adult people violating traffic regulations and becoming reckless on the road which result in accidents. For example, in Australia, adult people at their ages of 30s and 40s become reskless restless on the road and cause accidents. Moreover, there are other reasons which restrict road safety such as overspeeding and drinking and driving. Human beings are adventurous by nature and they want to have the taste of breaking the rules and laws. Age is not a factor here. Both over speeding and drinking and driving are caused by careless people regardless of their ages. Therefore, to ensure road safety, these causes should be addressed properly. For example, in Delhi, India, around 58% of road accidents are caused by drinking and driving. In conclusion, I completely agree with the viewpoint that, age is not a cause of road accidents. To ensure road safety, increasing the ages of people to get a driver's license is not a solution rather addressing the actual causes of accidents will be a solution.