It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaur, dodos…) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is explicit that a lot of species had disappeared due to the climate change caused by human species. Some believe that people are not responsible for this extinction. However, I aggressively assert that people have to protect nature because of the responsibility that they have done and the sustainability of the human species. Firstly, humans have been predators of nature for a long time and are accused of most of the destruction. Especially, since the 19th century, when the industrialization began, they have conducted lots of harm to nature. For example, fossils have been used as human critical resources and fossils are one of the causes of climate change. Furthermore, a variety of species are helpful for human sustainability. Because animal species are important humans’ resources and medical materials. For instance, most consumed animal species of them are concentrated to a few species, such as cow, pig, and chicken. Consequently this could cause severe failure of food control and lead to a global starvation. In conclusion, the responsibility for destroying ecosystem and the necessity to protect future resources apparently support my viewpoint. For these reasons, it is evident that we must prevent various animal species from disappearing.