Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, many children are highly interested to spend their time using mobile phones because they are more interested towards technology. I believe that this development is positive while the excessive use of it is fatal for health of every person particularly growing kids. Technology, particularly the use of smartphones, has become very common among children. First of all, in schools now, technological-based studies are more likely to be taught rather than using conventional methods, only. To exemplify it, in Bangkok's elite school, children are permitted to use technological gadgets on vast pace, where they learn artificial intelligence tools, which excessively increase their demand and interest towards it. Secondly, children usually watch multiple online applications such as YouTube for videos, which also develops interest in it by exploring various contents. While the use of cell phones is quite positive regarding communication purposes, for watching any useful contents, such as related to arts, learning materials, and fun purposes. However, it negatively impact on the health of young minds because they develop their mindset according to the content, which they usually watch and follow. Moreover, it also affects mental and physical health because after using such technological devices, they are unlikely to take part in any physical games. For instance, children from India are highly affected due to maximum screen time. As a result, they become depressed due to insufficient healthy activity, and lack of communication with others. In conclusion, although smartphone development has useful purposes, I believe that it also impacts the physical and mental health of a child that exacerbates in the future.