Some people think visitors to others countries should imitate local customs and behaviours. Other people disagree, they think the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss the two views and give your opinion.

in the modern era, travelling has become the most common choice to explore the world. There is a continuing debate recently, some individuals argue that the local customs and behaviours should be imitated by visitors, meantime, their counterparts assume that the cultural differences should be welcomed by the local nations. Both views will be discussed thoroughly in the following paragraphs before presenting my personal perspective. To begin with, as every country has its own culture and traditions, those heritages have been established and preserved for a long time, and play a significant role in the national image in front of the world. Hence, the tourists are responsible for respecting the local values. Taking India for instance, the local citizens do not use their left hands for eating or shaking when greeting people, because in their culture, the left hands are dirty due to cleaning their privacy. The travellers if do not follow, this leads to conflict. Others strongly disagree with the aforementioned view and think that the host countries should be open to differences in culture. Supporters for this view are given that expecting the visitors will know and behave like the local citizens, leads to exclusive or even discrimination. For example, Australia is a multi-cultural environment, which adopts alien culture felt-heartedly. Therefore, the foreigners do not feel isolated and live together peacefully. In conclusion, both perspectives have their own valid points but I still lean toward the latter. Tourists should make an effort to adopt and respect the rules, whereas, the local countries should have an open mind to accept the minimal differences.