Some people believe that it is important to spend money on family celebrations such as weddings and birthdays, while others think this is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that it is important to spend money on family celebrations such as weddings and birthdays, whereas, others argue that such spending is a waste of money. This essay will examine this question from both points of view and express my own opinion. One reason why it is essential to spend money on celebrations as weddings and birthdays are seen as milestones in life. It is a great opportunity to assemble many friends and the whole family in the same place and mark significant events, which can bring people closer. For example, a wedding celebration is not only a time to celebrate the love between two people but also an occasion for families to unite, form new connections and create shared memories. Similarly, a birthday celebration can show someone how much they are valued, and make the person feel appreciated. Therefore, spending money on these celebrations can create joy and lasting memories, which is why many people feel it is crucial. On the other hand, some people argue that spending money on family celebrations is a waste, as It can be unnecessary and spending this money for something else. Many believe that extravagant celebrations, such as luxurious weddings or expensive birthday parties, are not only financially draining but also unnecessary. They think that this value could be spent in many different ways, such as trips or clothes. For instance, it could be better if you pay the same price or less to travel abroad and use this period in another country to learn something new and expand your horizons. In conclusion, I believe that both arguments have their merits. Spending money to celebrate weddings or birthdays is justified. Because in some cases this will be a portion of time that will never be forgotten for some people.