Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at pursuing aaj to buy things other people think that the advertising is so common that we no longer patterns on to it discuss those views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that advertisements succeed in convincing people to buy things, while others think that ads are common so people are less likely to rely on them. However, in my opinion, I think that advertisements are tremendously popular so people do not rely on them. To begin with, advertisements are still a common way to make people purchase new items, like, online platforms as they become so popular, especially among teenagers. Advertising not only targets younger people to buy something, but also puts pressure on people to have what they see as soon as possible. For example, studies show that 70 per cent of people buy their cars or houses due to some advertising. In addition, some people rely on advertisements because they find them a reliable source to buy new things. On the other hand, these days ads are everywhere and year by year become less attractive. Moreover, people believe that all ads are just tools for companies to earn money, therefore, those people avoid watching ads. Not only because it is so common, but also, because ads are repetitive and boring. For instance, in 2018 surveys have shown that the majority of people ignored the street advertisement and preferred to buy their items by their choice and in person. To sum up, it is true that advertisements can succeed in encouraging people to buy new stuff, but, I believe that advertising does not attract people's attention anymore