In the age of digital communication and social media,face-to-face interactions are becoming less common.Some people think that this is decreasing people's ability to communicate well in person. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

These days, it is often argued that due to the heavy use of social media people face problems interacting face-to-face. I completely disagree with this notion and believe that believed that using digital communication makes people able to communicate more. First of all, I believe that using social media opens a wide variety of scopes to communicate worldwide. Nowadays, different types of social media help us to communicate from one corner of the world to another within a second. Though, people think that using social media too frequently makes them introverts it creates opportunities to communicate personally. For instance, freelancers often communicate with their clients through online platforms and they often set meetings with them through video chat. Thus, online media helps people to communicate effectively and personally. Another reason why I disagree with this statement is that through social media we can easily communicate with our relatives, but it is tough for people to regularly communicate with them. We regularly use social media to communicate with our friends who are living abroad. To exemplify, during the COVID-19 situation it was quite impossible for us to meet and talk with others. However, we somehow get connected through social media which makes us able to communicate face to face in future. Many international companies announced online webinars. Thus, we can get the opportunity to participate in this kind of webinar and expand our communication skills even if it is not face-to-face. To sum up, I strongly believe that social media is not a hindrance for communicating face-to-face because it allows us to communicate and participate in national and international webinars which helps to communicate with people too easily.