The best way to solve the traffic and transportation problem is to encourage people to live in cities rather than suburbs and countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, a number of people perform intercity travel for their daily chores and this at time lead to traffic jams and other transport issue. Therefore, a few people opine that the population must live in cities rather than the rural areas, because this would solve the traffic and transportation problems. However, I do not agree with this approach and reasons to support my stance are elaborated in the following paragraphs. To begin with, those who assert that masses should live in urban settlements assert that this trend would save their time. Indeed, commuters waste a lot of time in travelling daily, which usually waste their time. But, if they decide to live in cities they can save this time and could use it for other important things. On the other hand, those who are against this trend opine that cities are already dealing with issues like traffic congestions. In fact, many metropolitan cities are already over-crowded and facing too many vehicular jams on a daily basis. To illustrate, in India, Bangalore is densely populated with the outsider workers and suffering from heavy traffic issues. Thus, it is not advisable to ask masses to live in the urban areas. Adding more to it, cities are already over-populated and there is no space for new residents. As a matter fact, it is a widely known fact that urban settlements are already facing housing issues and by calling more individuals to live in cities would lead to issues like lack of new spaces to accomodate more people. Hence, it is not advisable to call population to migrate to urban areas. To sum up, undoubtedly, if people decides to live in the urban societies it may reduce issues related to traffic and transport to some extent, but metropolitan cities are already densely populated and dealing with vehicular traffic jams. Therefore, we must not promote this migration.