Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the advancement of technology has changed the way people work and get an education. They were able to work or learn from home using online applications, which offer more affordable and easy access. However, I believe that there is a huge drawback to this because people tend to get more distractions and more health problems To begin with, in our house, there is a lot of stuff that can take our attention such as our television, pillow, and other private stuff. Not to mention our members of the family that might distract us in a sudden. Either for workers or students, this is a major problem because in school or in the office, we can get a more focused environment. For instance, when we were working in an office, people would not disturb us because they also had some tasks to do. Secondly, working and studying virtually will increase our likeliness to get several health problems. This is because we will sit in our chairs all day long from morning to evening, doing no movement at all. Consequently, this will lead people to a more passive lifestyle, therefore, they are prone to several health problems such as migraine and obesity. For example, national research in Indonesia indicates that when people spend more than 7 hours a week with minimal movements, they will likely gain a significant amount of weight in just a week. In conclusion, I strongly believe that this new trend of remote working and studying is a negative development because not only does it allow more distraction while working, but this also promotes more health problems because of the sedentary lifestyle.