You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Working from home is a popular way for professionals to work these days because it is convenient. What are the benefits and drawbacks of this trend? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge Write at least 250 words.

In today's fast-paced world, work from home is in vogue globally. It is convenient for employees to do work from home, but it carries a lot of advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, employees can access and schedule their working hours according to their convenience. Especially for female workers, it is suitable for them to take care of the family. Additionally, travel time is saved and outside food is replaced by homely food which enhances financial stability, the economy and a healthy diet. For instance, during the pandemic COVID-19, individuals started working from home and it became more helpful mentally, emotionally and financially. Working from home reduces the stress from workload and can freely move around for relaxation. It also reduces office gossip and politics which leads to peaceful communication with colleagues. Employees are getting proper time to finish their project on time without any exhaustion. On the other hand, multiple drawbacks exist. Work from home lacks discipline, proper time management, increased tardiness and less responsibility which can lead to a detrimental impact on professional relationships. Furthermore, laziness makes way for a sedentary lifestyle with no routine discipline can lead to health issues. It can also lead to a lack of empathy, self-centred character and inconsiderate. There are chances of blurred boundaries between work and personal space due to the 24/7 connectivity enabled by technology leading to distraction at work. To conclude, working from home is convenient for workers all the way but it can cause serious lifestyle changes and can even change your personality.