nowadays many people smoke what causes this and what are effects

In recent years, the number of people who consume cigarettes has increased drastically due to adults' facing stress at the workplace as well as youngsters' trying to create a better image. However, I firmly assert that this phenomenon has adverse effects on people's health and budget. This essay will elucidate both the reasons and the consequences of this. A primary factor leading to smoking is stress at the workplace. This arises because employees are given a huge amount of tasks, requiring intensive effort to fulfil in a short time. For example, according to a study, 90% of office clerks are expected to carry out multitasking including not only forming statistics but also having a good relationship with customers. As a consequence of this, people take up smoking, thinking that this approach alleviates their stress. Another reason which is worth mentioning is that the youth smoke in order to imitate adults, thinking that they can demonstrate better images of themselves. As a result, youngster have a propensity for smoking to boost their authority in society. Nevertheless, it is important to recognize that smoking has detrimental effects. Primarily, this causes severe health issues such as lung cancer as cigarettes contain various chemicals that damage consumers' respiratory systems. For instance, statistics in Kazakhstan show that 30% of smokers lose their lives because of heavy smoking. Furthermore, There are economic consequences to smoking, both for individuals, who spend a significant amount on tobacco products, and society, which bears healthcare costs associated with treating smoking-related diseases. To conclude, the primary causes of smoking include stressful workplaces and youngsters' attempts to copy adults. Nonetheless, I am a proponent of the view that the ramifications of this are beyond our control, causing not only severe health issues but also affecting the societies' finances.