In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is common these days to witness the growing trend that children are encouraged to make a great effort if they want to manifest anything in various cultures. Although this might bring about a number of advantages, I believe that there are certain disadvantages that can be gained from this phenomenon.  On the one hand, it is undeniable that persistence is crucial for youngsters to achieve significant objectives. Firstly, consistent effort enables minors to overcome challenges, allowing them to gain their desire. For instance, Viktor Axelsen has had more than 10 years of training at high intensity, and as a result, he won the gold medal in two consecutive Olympics. Secondly, trying hard is beneficial because it helps young people build resilience, making it easier to handle future obstacles. To illustrate, if a student has success in academic performance due to investing great effort on learning, he is able to overcome difficulties when he becomes older. On the other hand although a resilient mind promotes personal development, this approach can lead to certain drawbacks. One of them is that persistent endeavours increase the risk of exhaustion and burnout, which are detrimental to both physical and mental health. An epitome that can illustrate excessive practice might cause hyperextension, limiting the movement of young individuals and might cause permanent disability in the worst-case scenario. Additionally, striving incessantly may bring about sleep disorders, reducing the productivity of many young people. As a result, people who spend a lot of time working may suffer from diseases related to the nervoussystem in the long run. In conclusion, although the pursuit of personal objectives is indispensable for youth development, it may entail certain limitations.