People eat more processed food than they did in the past. Why is this? What are the effects of this?

Nowadays, people tend to eat more instant provisions compared to what they did many years ago. Because of the rapid lifestyle, they do not have time to cook or have to spend time working instead. The results are they get more health problems and numerous diseases. This essay will show the reasons and serious effects, following the statement. A lot of people have no options and prefer to eat more processed food such as instant noodles, frozen food, and so on. This is because people live more busy lifestyles, and they have little free time for consumption. Especially, many workers buy these kinds of products to eat in front of their computers due to work overloads. For example, more than 200 convenience shops in Bangkok serve processed food to workers during afternoon breaks, and up to 80% of Thai adults like to eat frozen food during rush hours. The effects of this action are making people have more health problems and chronic symptoms. Because of the production, many processed foods contain some chemicals that impact our bodies these can keep the food longer but can cause serious diseases at the same time. For instance, a recent study showed that people who consume high amounts of instant noodles can lead to cancer and over-sodium consumption. In conclusion, many people eat more processed food due to hard work and living in a busy world. This will cause a lot of damage to their health and also cause significant diseases in the long-term future.